Flower Brush – Altered paint brush

Hi everyone,

I have this lovely box in my craft room, containing all my flowers. I was inspired by this when I altered a paint brush.

flowerbrush-1

Using lots of lace for the handle and base.

brush-before-paint

After all the flowers were glued on the brush, I gessoed the brush twice with white Gesso. Once dry,  I started painting it using Finnabair’s Art alchemy Acrylic paints “Opal Magic Rose-Gold”, “Opal Magic Blue-Gold”, “Opal Magic Violet Gold”, Metallique Vintage Rose” and “Opal Magic Green-Gold.

The handle was misted with Lindy’s Stamp Gang Mists “T-bird Turqoise” and “Pink Ladies Pink”. Lastly but also very important I used Prima’s “Color Bloom Pearl White” spray mist all over the brush a couple of times, giving it the perfect pearly shine I was after.

flowerbrush-3

flowerbrush-4

flowerbrush-6

flowerbrush-5

Thanks all for today, hope you enjoyed.

This entry was posted in Altered. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

