Altered Day of the Dead skull

Hi everyone,

I got this beautiful Day of the Dead skull from my husband for my birthday. I had seen it before and fallen for it like crazy, but I also knew I wanted to change it a bit, I wanted to paint it, make the floweres and ornaments pop even more.

From the same store that the skull was from I bought a birds foot (actually a candle holder) this was put on the bottom of the skull as a footer. I am so so happy with the result. Now it has a beautiful place in our home.

This is the skull in original:

img_0055

Here’s the store it was bought from;

https://mymall.se/gavle/butiker/cottonosteel

And here it is altered and with the foot:-)

altered-skull-1

altered-skull-2

altered-skull-3

altered-skull-4

altered-skull-6

altered-skull-5

Spara

Spara

This entry was posted in Altered, Diverse, Home Decor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

