Meet Lucky & Lucy

Hi everyone,

Meet Lucky & Lucy – my new friends:-)

lucky-lucy-1

I found these binoculars in a fleemarket some time ago. I knew I wanted to have them for a future Steampunk Project but didn’t have a set idea.

So last week I sat it in front of me and started thinking, what does it look like, what can I do with it. Pretty soon I saw 2 people there… standing beside eachother and hence Lucy and Lucky was born:-)

Glued a lot of gears and cool stuff on it, making Lucy more feminine with lace, a facial mask, handbag and a flower. Lucky got a tie made out of a zipper and a lamp as a head.

The fantastic wings are chipboard from Boozybear.

After everything was glued on the binoculars. I painted it very thouroughly with Finnabair’s Black Gesso.

And then it was time for the fun part – coloring. I am using Tattered Angels from Canvas Corps Brands. For exact colors used please see end of this entry.

lucky-lucy-29

lucky-lucy-10

lucky-lucy-28

lucky-lucy-15

lucky-lucy-13

lucky-lucy-30

lucky-lucy-32

Colors used are Tattered Angels Mists; Vintage Brass, Coffee Shop, Dragonfly, It’s Green, Tokyo, Tattered Leather, Walnut Gold, Key Lime Pie, Sugar Maple and Plane Jane Baseboard Grass and Chocolate Brown.

lucky-lucy-ta-colors

Once every thing was colored, I have used Inka Golds to highlight here and there.

Will be back on Monday with my next Project.

 

This entry was posted in Altered, Canvas Corp Brands, Inka Gold, Steampunk, Tattered Angels. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Meet Lucky & Lucy

  1. lindasimpsoncraftypieceofheaven says:

    WOW! This is just awesome! I love steampunk and this is amazing, love all the added extra’s they work so well.
    Hugs
    Linda xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Shared from Scrappin’ Stain | Cogpunk Steamscribe

Leave a Reply

