Winter, Spring

Hi everyone,

Making some canvases that will all fit together as a theme. Here are the first two out; Winter and Spring.

With everything white outside my window and cold temperatures –  I sure can’t wait for spring to come! Had the old song “winter, spring, summer or fall”…  running around in my head when I decided to make these canvases:-)

winter-spring-2

Everything is glued on the canvas, painted with white gesso and then parts are painted with Tim Holtz Distress Paints. I didn’t want to paint everything but just certain parts here and there. I wanted the white to be dominant. To hightligt certain areas I used Inka Golds “Silver”.

After everything was painted I sprayed several layers of Prima’s Color Bloom Spray “Pearl White” over both canvases.

spring-4

spring-6

spring-3

spring-1

spring-7

winter-2

winter-4

winter-6

winter-1

winter-spring-3

winter-spring-4

Guess what the following two will be about?

Ooh and I want to mention that the skies were carved out of wood by my husband, tailor made according to my wishies:-)

See you soon!

This entry was posted in Mixed Media Canvas. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

