Mixed Media Tiles Canvas “Life”

Hi everyone,

I’ve been wanting to try to make a Tiles canvas for a while now and here is my take on it. I cut a total of 36 foam pieces. Used modeling paste and several stencils to get different patterns on each tile. I painted it with black gesso (Finnabair) as base color.

Then I took out all my “Primary Elements” powders in blue’s and greens. The tiles were highlighted with Deco Art Metalics “Glorious Gold”. Lastly I picked out some small metal charms that I painted in rusty brown color and then used turquoise and gold to highlight them.

I don’t really know why but I thought of the name Life when I was working on it, so the charms that I put on it kind of symbolizes “Life”.

tiles-canvas-life2

tiles-canvas-life4

tiles-canvas-life6

tiles-canvas-life-3

tiles-canvas-life7

tiles-canvas-life8

tiles-canvas-life9

That’s all from me today. Thanks for checking in!

This entry was posted in Finnabair, Inka Gold, Mixed Media Canvas. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

