Watertap and some scraps

I love putting various metal scraps together to see what I can make of it.

This piece has a watertap and some big metal scraps I found in barn this summer. All pieces were completely rusty – absolutely lovely as they were, so first I though I’d actually make something with that rusty look- for those of you that follow me know that I love all things rusty!

But this time I wanted to paint it all so that it looked like cast iron. The 4 pieces were glued together and then painted with Texture Sand paste from DecoArt.I glued some small roses on the bottom. I like to mix  industrial with some romantic items. After that – I painted  the whole piece with black gesso (Finnabair). The look was complete.. or was it..It did look like cast iron –  but also quite boring…

So – I took out some of my favorite Inka Golds and started dabbing here and there. Now it felt complete. I want this to be a decorative piece on my of my drawers, perhaps to hang some jewelry on:-) It is a one of a kind, not for everyone of course, but I like it!

Watertap and some scrap4

Watertap and some scrap5

Watertap and some scrap7

Watertap and some scrap6

Watertap and some scrap8

Spara

This entry was posted in Altered, Inka Gold, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

