My haven

Back in business, wow moving really does take time.. much more than I had anticipated. I have been away from my arts and crafts now since May.

Moving does also lead to “renovation”. 4 of my canvases were broken in the move and the past week has been spent on gluing back pieces that had fallen off. One of my favorite canvases – “It is what it is” fell on the floor and the mask on it broke in to about 10 pieces. I was devistated of course but realized I had to fix it, no but’s about it. Oh well…all canvases are now renovated and hung on the walls. Now I am ready to start on new projects:-)

But before that….

My husband and I are finally settled in our new house.
We now have a shared hobby room twice the size of our previous. Half the room is for my crafting and half the room my husband uses for his boat building.

The best part is that I now have work stations. One table dedicated for assembly, one for paiting and one for blogging, that is the ultimate luxury for me:-)

Below are pics of my new space. Here’s my painting station:

DSCF0562

Here you can see my assembly corner to the left and painting station to the right.

DSCF0564

Here’s the rest of the my space “my haven”.

DSCF0574

DSCF0566

See ya soon!

Spara

This entry was posted in Information, Storage/My Space. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My haven

  1. Heidi says:

    Wow…. so happy for you, what a wonderful room.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really love your work and it is so nice to see your studio. I hope you will be happy in your new creative space and look forward to seeing what you will create!

    Like

Leave a Reply

