Time Flies – Carpe Diem

Hi all,

This time I’m back with a shabby chic style Mixed Media Canvas.

With this canvas I wanted to try a (for me) new technique. After every decoration was glued down and painted with white gesso I took out my newly purchased Prima Marketing Watercolor Pencils and started painting the details.

I first drew a little with the pencils on a piece of paper, then used a brush with a little water to pick up the colors.

Some shades of colors I did not have in my pencil collection so I also used som Lindy’s stamp Gang magicals – using a brush with som water and painted.

After everything was colored I sprayed a coat of Prima Marketing Color Bloom “Pearl White”. This gave it all a milky shiny type of coat that I thought was very fitting for the style.

TIme Flies_12

TIme Flies_10

TIme Flies_16

TIme Flies_18

TIme Flies_20

Time Flies_22

Time Flies_7

Thanks for dropping in! See you next time!

This entry was posted in Mixed Media Canvas, Quotes/Sayings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Time Flies – Carpe Diem

  1. Heidi says:

    Lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

