Mixed Media Canvas – It is what it is

It’s fun to be up and running again. This one is really my favorite style and colors.

I sometimes get the question what my canvases/collages mean. Sometimes I do create with a meaning and purpose and sometimes it just ends up the way it does without a real plan. This Mixed Media Canvas has the title “It is what it is” and I think that is exacly how I feel sometimes with my artwork.

It is what it is

It is what it is2

It is what it is4

It is what it is3

It is what it is5

It is what it is6

The mask was found in a fleamarket. I first painted it black with Art Basic Heavy Gesso. Afterwards I painted it with Art Extravagance Texture Paste Copper Crackle. I have used Lindy’s Stamp Gang Mists, Distress Stain Sprays and Inca Golds.

Spara

This entry was posted in Lindy's stamp Gang Mists, Mixed Media Canvas, Quotes/Sayings, Steampunk, Tattered Angels. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

