Altered Lamp – Steampunk Style

Glad Midsommar!

Today it’s Mid Summer Day here in Sweden and time for me to blog at K-Designs.

I have altered this lamp, it’s a lamp that I have allways liked.. but it was a bit boring…
Rustic Lamp before altering

This is the lamp with all the metal embellishments glued on. I have also used some stencils “Chicken wire” and also a Memory Box Die “Gears”.

Rustic Lamp2

Pretty much all of the embellishments can be found at K-Designs!

Once everything was glued on. I painted all the empty spaces with with Texture Sand paste, after that the same areas were painted with Art Basics Heavy Gesso Black. I finished by painting the whole lamp with 3 different Inca Golds. I Love the result, now it’s a lamp totally my style!!

Managed to glue in 6 embellishments that are personal for me and my husband…That is why you are seeing a dolphin among some other stuff that don’t really fit the style:-)

Rustic Lamp3

Rustic Lamp7

Need to change the lamp shade though  – right?

Rustic Lamp4

See you next week again!

This entry was posted in Altered, K-designs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

