Mixed Media Canvas – “Industrial Chic”

I am very excited today as this is the first day that I will be blogging for K-Designs.

For my first entry I have made a Mixed Media Canvas with the wonderful paper Just Because – Worn. Love, love that paper.

Är överlycklig att få blogga mitt första inlägg för K-Designs som ny inspiratös/DT där.

Mitt första blogginlägg blir en Mixed Media Canvas som jag gjort med det underbara pappret Just Because – Worn.

Industrial Chic 11

I started as usual when making a mixed media canvas by paiting the whole cavas with white gesso. Then I cut the paper in half so that I could glue a zipper to each side. I then glued the paper pieces on the canvas and started working on the canvas sides.

Jag började med att måla hela tavlan vit så som jag brukar börja när jag gör en mixed media canvas. Jag klippte pappret i 2 delar så att jag kunde limma fast ett blixtlås där emellan. Sedan började jag jobba med sidorna på tavlan.

Industrial Chic 7

I decorated the canvas sides with various stencils using my homemade decorating paste. Some cheese cloth and glasfiber tape was also used to get various textures. I added a darker beige color here and there to get the shabby chic feel.

Till sidorna har jag använt diverse stencils/masker ihop med hemmagjord dekorpasta för att få fram olika strukturer, jag har också använt ostduk samt vävtejp. Har duttat på lite mörkare beige färg här och där för att man verkligen ska se de olika strukturerna och för att det ska se lite shabby chic ut.

Industrial Chic 3

The canvas is decorated with tons of decorations found at K-Designs.

Tavlan är dekorerad med tonvis av dekorationer som finns att köpa på K-Designs.

Industrial Chic 5

Industrial Chic 6

Cheese cloth and also various types of ribbons are used on the Canvas.

Ostduk och olika typer av spetsband är använt här och var på tavlan.

Industrial Chic 9

Industrial Chic 10

Industrial Chic 4

That’s all for today, thanks for dropping by!

 

This entry was posted in K-designs, Mixed Media Canvas. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mixed Media Canvas – “Industrial Chic”

  1. Den här är så super häftig. Älskar färgen och alla små detaljer som du plockat dit. Love it

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tack Lena! Kul att du och jag är DT’s på både K-Designs och Allt om Scrap:-) Gillar verkligen dina alster, du är superduktig!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

