Mexico & Barbados Album Cover

Dags att börja scrappa bilderna från våra resor till Mexico och Barbados (2012, 2014). Börjar med att göra framsidan på albumet.

Time to start scrapping our travels to Mexico and Barbados (2012, 2014). Starting with the album cover.

Album Cover 2

Jag använde ett av de superfina pappren jag köpt från K-Designs. Eftersom pappret är mindre än albumet klistrade jag lite spackel/gips-remsor på sidorna och målade dessa med Inka Gold-färger som matchade färgerna på pappret. Ville testa alla olika färger jag nyligen köpt in. Tycker allt bländar superfint ihop och jag älskar verkligen dessa Inka Golds! Köpte nyligen 13 små testburkar från Kristina Scrapboking och det var ett superbra köp!!

I used a beautiful paper from K-Designs. Since the 12×12 paper is smaller than the actual album, I added extra texture to the sides by using plaster joint tape (not sure if that is the correct word) and painted with Inka Gold colors  to match the colors in the paper. I am very happy with the result, I really got the depth I was hoping for.

Album Cover 6

Palmen har jag gjort själv. Palmbladen är sönderklippta blad med en bit rep fastklistrat på övre sidan av varje blad. Kokosnötterna är 3 st pearl brads. Själva stammen är gjord av 2 rep-bitar som jag klistrat ihop. De 2 gångjärnen har jag gjort för hand med fimolera. Kameran, väskan och planet är inte hemmagjorda:-) de är från Ingvild Bolmes kollektion.

The trunk of the Palm Tree is made with 2 pieces of rope glued together. The coconuts are 3 pearl brads. The palm leaves are made of plastic leaves that I cut in the right shape, glued down a piece of rope on the top side of each leaf. The 2 hinges I made with fimo clay. The Camera, Suitcase and Plane are not  homemade:-) they are from Ingvild Bolme’s collection. Pretty much everything is painted with Inka Gold as I really wanted to try these, just recently bought 13 test jars in various colors. Absolutely love my Inka Golds!

Album Cover 5

Album Cover 4 Album Cover 3

This entry was posted in Diverse, Scrapbooking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

