Fantasy Mixed Media Canvas

Fantasy Mixed Media Canvas 1 a

Finally finished my Fantasy Mixed Media Canvas. I really like it from the bottom up to the branch on the left. Not that happy about the top part and the overall look. Lesson learned is that I will not use this rectangular shape on a canvas again. Really hard to get the depth I wanted. What I am happy about is the experience of doing so many details. Used Fimo Clay for the tree, branch and “tree-man”. I will definetly want to make more stuff in Fimo, real fun! Background is made with crunched silk paper, painted with gesso and then sprayed in various colors mists (Lindy’s Stamp Gang) Used a lot of moss, small stones and small branches from nature. I wanted to to put in fairies and elves but could not make myself and found none when shopping, too bad  – that’s part of the reason why I am not really satisfied with it. Oh well… it was a good experience. More pictures below..

Äntligen klar med min Fantasy Mixed Media Canvas.  Jag är verkligen nöjd med den från botten upp till den tjockare grenen på vänster sida. Inte nöjd med toppen på tavlan och helhetsintrycket. Läxa lärd är att jag inte ska köpa detta format på canvas nån mer gång. Mycket svårt att bygga tavlan på höjden… Jag är nöjd med erfarenheten och att jag har lyckats få in så många detaljer. Trädet, grenen och “gubben i trät” är gjorde i Fimo-lera. Jag kommer definitivt att använda Fimo-lera till mer saker framöver, det var riktigt roligt att använda. Bakgrunden gjorde jag med silkespapper som jag knögglade ihop, limmade fast och målade med gesso och sedan sprejade i olika färger (använde mestadels mists från Lindy’s Stamp Gang). Gick sedan ut och plockade mossa, lite smågrenar och stenar. Jag hade planerat att använda några älvor och féer men hittade inga bra på mina shoppingrundor så jag testade att tillverka själv men de såg verkligen inte kloka ut. Är som sagt inte helt nöjd med denna men är glad för erfarenheten!

Fantasy Mixed Media Canvas 1

Fantasy Mixed Media Canvas 2

Fantasy Mixed Media Canvas 5

Fantasy Mixed Media Canvas 7

Fantasy Mixed Media Canvas 8

This entry was posted in Mixed Media Canvas, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

